NEW RESIDENT STUDENT REGISTRATION for 2024-2025


  • NEW STUDENTS for 2024-2025 (Not for current students)

    If you are an Oak Park resident and have a child that will be a NEW student at Oak Park USD for 2024-2025, now is the time to register.  If you have a child that will be a NEW student at any of our schools, you will need to use the following emails or phone numbers, and our office staff will help you start the registration process. You MUST call your school office to begin the enrollment process.   

    Oak Park High School - visit https://www.oakparkusd.org/Page/10182 for details or contact Kim Alba at kalba@opusd.org 

    Oak Park Independent School - Jennifer Burstein at Jburstein@opusd.org 

    Medea Creek Middle School - Pam Norton at pnorton@opusd.org 

    Red Oak Elementary School - Susan Crumpley at scrumpley@opusd.org or 818-707-7972 

    Oak Hills Elementary School - Lori Catone at lcatone@opusd.org or 818-707-4224

    Brookside Elementary School - Virginia Standring at vstandring@opusd.org or 818-597-4200 

     

     
    Kindergarten & Universal Transitional Kindergarten Age Requirements for Fall 2024 

    For the 2024-2025 school year, in accordance with the state of California, children are eligible for TK if they turn 4 on or before June 2, 2024. Students who turn 5 on or before September 1, 2024 will
    attend Kindergarten.

    UTK programs bridge preschool and kindergarten and provide free public education for younger students with opportunities to learn and grow in an environment tailored to meet their academic and social needs. 


    If your child is currently attending our schools, you do not need to do anything.  Please spread the word to any interested families who may not have children currently enrolled in our schools.