//
Staff Quick Links
Tech HelpDesk
District Directory
Student Connect
Teacher Connect
Parent Connect
   

TECH COMMITTEE LOGO

 
Mission Statement
 
The mission of the Oak Park Unified School District Technology Committee is to help ensure that our students and educators have access to the appropriate technology resources in order to enable students to develop the skills necessary to become effective leaders, employers, employees, and citizens in the 21st century.

 

The district technology committee is intended to be a forum for stakeholders including staff, administration, and community members/parents to discuss and provide input both in the planning and the review of educational technology program and initiatives in the district. The Technology Committee will carry out its mission through two primary functions:

 

1) Contribute recommendations to the Technology Department and Governing Board about strategic directions for deploying technology for instructional and administrative uses in the district.

 

2) Provide on-going review and feedback on the implementation of technology programs in accordance with the district technology master plan and district strategic directives/objectives; offer suggestions for “mid course” corrections and modifications to existing implementation plans.

Technology Committee Members
District Level Members
Teacher MembersParent/Committee Members
Enoch Kwok
Committee Chair
Director of Educational Technology
 
Barbara Wechter
Teacher, MCMS / Parent
bwechter@oakparkusd.org
 
 
 
Lori Getz
Parent / Community Member
lori@lorigetz.com
 
 

Dr. Anthony Knight
Superintendent
tknight@oakparkusd.org

Erik Warren
Principal, OHES
ewarren@oakparkusd.org



Martin Klauss
Asst. Supt. Business & Admin. Svc
mklauss@oakparkusd.org
 
 

 
Allen Rosen
OPUSD School Board
arosen@oakparkusd.org

 

Linda O'Gara
Business & Admin. Svc Assistant 
logara@oakparkusd.org