//
Staff Quick Links
Tech HelpDesk
District Directory
Student Connect
Teacher Connect
Parent Connect
   logo
Mission Statement
 
The Oak Park Unified School District Technology Committee strives to help ensure that our students and educators have access to the appropriate technology resources in order to enable students to develop the skills necessary to become effective leaders, employers, employees, and citizens in the 21st century.
 
The district technology committee is intended to be a forum for stakeholders including staff, administration, and community members/parents to discuss and provide input both in the planning and the review of educational technology program and initiatives in the district. The Technology Committee will carry out its mission through two primary functions:
 
1) Contribute recommendations to the Technology Department and Governing Board about strategic directions for deploying technology for instructional and administrative uses in the district.
 
2) Provide on-going review and feedback on the implementation of technology programs in accordance with the district technology master plan and district strategic directives/objectives; offer suggestions for “mid course” corrections and modifications to existing implementation plans.
 
TECHNOLOGY COMMITTEE MEMBERS
 
DISTRICT LEVEL MEMBERS
 ekwok
Committee Chair
Director of Educational Technology
Enoch Kwok
ekwok@opusd.org
aknight  
Superintendent
Anthony Knight, Ed.D
tknight@opusd.org
Asst. Supt. Business & Admin. Services
Martin Klauss
mklauss@opusd.org
OPUSD School Board
Allen Rosen 
arosen@opusd.org
Administrative Assistant Classified Personnel
Linda O'Gara
logara@opusd.org
TEACHER MEMBERS
Barbara Wechter
Teacher, MCMS / Parent
bwechter@opusd.org
Principal, OHES
Erik Warren
ewarren@opusd.org
Teacher, OPHS
Erik Amerikaner
eamerikaner@opusd.org
PARENT/COMMITTEE MEMBERS
Parent / Community Member
Lori Getz
lori@lorigetz.com
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 
 
CLOSE